Collages with found stuff

5leavesblog-copy.jpgoldbk_shellssss_collg.jpgchineseredleaf_collage022.jpg

OK, so I have an obsession with leaves. I love them, delicious and colorful and surrounding me everyday. I especially love the sound of the wind as it shakes through our great eucalyptus, it gives me chills. (The good kind.) I also love books, and besides collecting and making them, I have been known to alter them or repurpose what I call “dying” old books. I find the quality of the paper delicate and beautiful. I am always finding things on my walks- bits of paper, rusty things, leaves, petals, rocks, anything that strikes my fancy. I love creating something new with found treasures.

Tags: , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

