Paste Paper Collages on Wood

pasteprofilesm.jpg

treecloseupsm.jpg

redhamsahnd72.jpg

redhamsaclsoupsm.jpg

bluhamsasm.jpg

In these pieces I was experimenting with using the paste and paint directly on wood, and working on a larger scale. Hence, I needed larger pieces of paste paper to add on top. Ay-yi-yi! I also finally got to use some of my old rusty shmushed bottle caps.

Most of these are currently on display at the lovely and delicious Boonville Hotel, along with more of my work. (The blue and Red Hamsa hand is no longer there as it sold.)

Tags: , , , , , , ,

3 Responses to “Paste Paper Collages on Wood”

  1. Michael Wertz Says:

    LOVE the collaged paste paper – the detail above (with the dark tree) – is lovely! xm

  2. Xtine Boyle Says:

    Susan, Hi!

    Livin’ large in the big city!

    Took your collage class in Mendocino. Still working on layering paper and color in my own unique way.

    Have to say it yet again: I just love your work! So much color and interest! VIBRANT! Your stuff makes me happy! More than eye candy… Eye pastry! I will continue to visit your sites….ESPECIALLY when its raining (smile, wink).

  3. Provocative Paste Papers « Silverspring Studio Says:

    […] Susan Gross offers her own delectable set of paste papers, including what she calls ink on paste drawings (which I would like to find more information about. Susan also wrote this post, but she is spare in her descriptions of techniques!) I was very taken with her paste paper collages. […]

Leave a Reply

